You are here:  Home Page

You Are Invited

Visitors are always welcome at all Bromeliad Society meetings and events.  Please see the "Join Us" box for more information.

2016 Holiday Party

Join us on Monday, December 19, 2016, at 6:30 pm, in the clubhouse of the Sarasota Garden Club  [ map:  1131 Boulevard of the Arts ], for our annual Holiday Party.  These are the details:

  • The SBS will supply a ham and turkey as the main dishes.
  • Anyone attending should bring a dish to share which could include appetizers, salads, side dishes and desserts.  Bottled water, cold tea, and soft drinks are also good choices.
  • Guests are welcome to attend at no charge, as long as they too bring a dish to share.
  • Bring Your Own Beverage, wine, beer, and soft drinks are welcomed.
  • There will be a gift exchange.  Anyone who brings a gift can get a gift.  Bromeliads or bromeliad related gifts are fine.
  • We are looking for folks to help us clean up after the party.  Lots of hands makes the work go fast, so please lend a hand if you can.
  • Please check with Shirley Evans if you are in doubt as to what to bring.  Also, let her know what you plan to bring as she is coordinating the banquet menu.  Shirley's telephone number is: 941-927-8253.
  • It's sure to be a fun night, so plan on attending. Ho, ho, ho!

Meeting Dates:  2017

  • 7:30 pm, Monday, January 16, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, February 20, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, March 20, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, April 17, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, May 15, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, June 19, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, July 17, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, August 21, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, September 18, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, October 16, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, November 20, 2017
  • 7:30 pm, Monday, December 18, 2017

Top 

•  •  •  •  •