You are here:  Home Page

You Are Invited

Visitors are always welcome at all Bromeliad Society meetings and events.  Please see the "Join Us" box for more information.

Meeting Dates:  2019

  • 6:00 pm, Monday, January 14, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, February 11, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, March 11, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, April 8, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, May 13, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, June 10, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, July 8, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, August 12, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, September 9, 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, October 14 2019
  • 6:00 pm, Monday, November 11, 2019
  • December 9: Holiday Party!

Bromeliads, Mosquitos,
and The Zika Virus (??)

Is it safe to grow bromeliads? The Florida Council of Bromeliad Societies says "Yes, bromeliads are safe to grow!".  You can read the Council's full report about bromeliads and mosquito bourne illnesses here:  www.fcbs.org - Bromeiads Are Safe

Top 

•  •  •  •  •